Act Now Left

You can’t help but be impressed by the research going on at the Center for BrainHealth at UT Dallas. Top to bottom, I think they are putting in place the team that will lead to new breakthroughs in autism, attention deficit disorder, Alzheimer’s, and other significant brain issues.

T. Boone Pickens

2014 Research Symposium

The Symposium convenes distinguished neuroscientists to discuss the latest advances in brain research and attracts an international audience of cognitive scientists, physicians, psychologists, researchers, and other professionals in the field.

In 2010, the Symposium established the Charles Branch BrainHealth Award. Named after Charles Branch, M.D., a leading research scholar, neurosurgeon, and humanitarian who trained with legendary neuro-icons Drs. Wilder Penfield and Theodore Rassmussen, the award is given each year to honor an outstanding individual for achievement in brain research.

A special archival Branch-Penfield collection tracing the history between the brilliant pair is on permanent display at the Center in Dallas. See the online archive.

April 10, 2014 - Brain Connectivity in Health and Disease

Center for BrainHealth
2200 West Mockingbird Ln | Dallas, TX 75235
Click to Register

The Center for BrainHealth, in partnership with the Helen Wills Neuroscience Institute at UC Berkeley, presents the eighth annual Reprogramming the Brain to Health Symposium for 2014. The Symposium brings together the most distinguished brain scientists to share and learn up-to-the-minute breakthroughs in brain research. It is designed to engage cognitive scientists, neuroscientists, physicians, psychologists, rehabilitation specialists, researchers, educators, and students.


Michael Gazzaniga, Ph.D. will present the 2014 Charles L. Branch BrainHealth award to Floyd Bloom, M.D. 

The focus of this year’s Symposium will be on brain connectivity in health and disease.

Symposium presenters include:

Bharat Biswal, Ph.D., New Jersey Institute of Technology
Vince Calhoun, Ph.D., The Mind Research Network at the University of New Mexico
Mark D’Esposito, M.D., University of California, Berkeley
Jay Giedd, M.D., National Institute of Mental Health
Michael Greicius, M.D., Stanford School of Medicine
Hanzhang Lu, Ph.D., University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Steven Petersen, Ph.D., Washington University
Bart Rypma, Ph.D., Center for BrainHealth at The University of Texas at Dallas